UUM University Centre of Excellence (UCoE)

NO.

U-CoE

DIRECTOR

E-MAIL

EXT.

WEBSITE

1

Asian Research Institute of  Corporate Governance(ARICG)

Prof. Dr. Kamarun Nisham Bin Taufil Mohd

kamarun@uum.edu.my

019- 450 7450

Under construction

2

Institute Of Tun Dr Mahathir's Thoughts (IPDM)

Prof. Madya Dr. Zainal Bin Md. Zan

zainal@uum.edu.my

019- 413 1200

http://ipdm.uum.edu.my/

3

Centre For Testing Measurement & Appraisal (CeTMA)

Prof. Madya Dr. Nor Idayu Mahat

noridayu@uum.edu.my

04-9284980

http://cetma.uum.edu.my/

4

Institut Penyelidikan dan Inovasi Zakat (IPIZ)

Prof. Madya Dr. Muhamad Noor Habibi B. Hj Long

mnhabibi@uum.edu.my

019 420 0379

Under construction

UUM School Centre of Excellence (SCoE)

NO.

COLLEGE

SCHOOL

S-CoE

DIRECTOR

E-MAIL

EXT.

WEBSITE

1

UUM COB

SBM

IBCSI

Inst. for Business Competitiveness, Standards & Sustainability Initiative

Prof Dr. Nor Azila Mohd Noor

azila@uum.edu.my

013-4317615/ 019

Under construction

2

SosCoE

Social Security Management Center of Excellent 

Prof. Madya Dr. Fadzli Shah bin Abd. Aziz 

f.shah@uum.edu.my

04-9284093

Under construction

3

STML

DMI

Disaster Management Institute

Dr. Wan Nadzri Osman

wannadzri@uum.edu.my

019-570 9110

https://sites.google.com/site/dmistml/home

4

TeSCE

Technology and Supply Chain Excellence Institute

Prof. Madya Dr. Mohamed Najib Salleh

najib@uum.edu.my

013-459 1757

http://stmlportal.net/index.php/faculty-research/centre-of-excellence-coe

5

IHM

Institute of Halal Management

Dr. Ezanee Mohamed Elias

ezanee@uum.edu.my

012-590 8969

http://stmlportal.net/index.php/faculty-research/centre-of-excellence-coe

6

SEFB

EcoFI

Economics, Financial Policy Institute

Prof. Madya Dr. Shamzaeffa bt. Samsudin

shamzaeffa@uum.edu.my

019-2428676

Under construction

7

UUM IRM

UUM Institute of Risk Management

Dr. Zairol Azhar bin Auzzir

zairol@uum.edu.my

 011-10820258

 Under construction

8

IBS

ISGaIF

Institute of Syariah Governance & Islamic Finance

Prof. Madya Dr. Norazlina binti Abd Wahab 

norazlina.aw@uum.edu.my

04-9286669

http://www.ibs.uum.edu.my/index.php/the-ibs/main-office/isgaif#research

9

TISSA

ISSAD

Inst. for Strategic & Sustainable Accounting Development

Prof. Madya Dr. Rohami bin Shafie 

rohami@uum.edu.my

04-9287311

http://www.issad.my/

10

AISRED

Accounting Information System Research and Development Institute

Dr. Rafeah binti Mat Saat 

rafeah@uum.edu.my

012-286 0470

Under construction

11

UUM CAS

SOC

IASDO

Institute for Advanced and Smart Digital Opportunities

Prof. Madya Dr. Azizah binti  Hj. Ahmad 

azie@uum.edu.my

04-9285109

http://www.soc.uum.edu.my/index.php/facilities

12

SAPSP

iPSYCORE

Institute for Psychotherapy, Correctional & Rehabilitation

Dr. Mariny binti Abdul Ghani

mariny@uum.edu.my

011-1471 7365

Under construction

13

SEML

IETLE

Institute of Excellent Teachers and Leaders in Education

Prof. Madya Prof. Madya Ts. Dr. Arumugam a/l Raman

arumugam@uum.edu.my

016-491 5014

Under construction

14

SQS

ISIDM

Institute of Strategic Industrial Decision Modeling 

Prof. Madya Dr. Zahayu binti Md Yusof

zahayu@uum.edu.my

011-1072 7825

http://enazri99.wixsite.com/isidm

15

UUM COLGIS

SOL

LJRC

Legal and Justice Research Centre

Prof. Madya Dr. Aspalella Bt A. Rahman

lella@uum.edu.my

019-959 1089

Under construction

16

SOG

ILGS

Institute of Local Government Studies

Prof. Madya Dr Ahmad Zubir Ibrahim

azubir@uum.edu.my

019-473 0056

Under construction

17

STHEM

LITH

Langkawi International Research Centre for Tourism and Hospitality

Prof. Dr. Azilah binti Kasim 

azilah@uum.edu.my

04-9288169

https://sites.google.com/view/lith2uum/

18

SOIS

AIIAD

Asian Institute of International Affairs and Diplomacy 

Prof. Madya Dr. Mohammad Zaki bin Ahmad

mohdzaki@uum.edu.my

 013-535 0120

Under construction

19

GRADUATE SCHOOL

GSGSG

UUM-ITS

Institute for Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore

Dr. Kamarul Azman bin Khamis

kazman@uum.edu.my

04-9288471

http://its.uum.edu.my/

20

IEIJS

Institute of Excellence in Islamic Jerusalem Studies

Dr. Aminurraasyid bin Yatiban

aminurraasyid@uum.edu.my

04-9287770

http://ieijs.uum.edu.my/

21

UUMKL

IUS

Institute of Urban Studies

Prof. Dr. Rosylin binti Mohd. Yusof

rosylin@uum.edu.my

012-299 3934 Under construction

About RIMC

The Research and Consultation Centre was established on the 1st of May, 1986. On the 1st of January, 2006, the centre was merged with the Publishing, Broadcasting and Media Technology Division and renamed the Department of Research and Innovation. On 1st of January, 2008, after a restructuring exercise, the department was renamed as the Research and Innovation Management Centre (RIMC).

Contact Us

Research and Innovation Management Centre (RIMC), Universiti Utara Malaysia, 06010 UUM Sintok, Kedah Darul Aman, MALAYSIA.

Tel: +604-928 4771/4768

Fax : +604-928 4756


Email:rimc@uum.edu.my


Sun - Wed : 8:00 - 17:00
Thu : 8:00 - 15:30
Rest : 13:00 - 14:00

Search