UUM University Centre of Excellance (UCoE)

NO.

U-CoE

DIRECTOR

E-MAIL

EXT.

WEBSITE

1

Asian Research Institute of Banking and Corporate Governance(ARICG)

Prof. Madya Dr. Noor Afza binti Amran 

afza@uum.edu.my

04-9287208

NA

2

Institute Of Tun Dr Mahathir's Thoughts (IPDM)

Prof. Dr. Zakaria B Abas 

zakaria@uum.edu.my

04-9284840

http://ipdm.uum.edu.my/

3

Co-Operative And Entrepreneurship Development Institute (CEDI)

Prof. Madya Dr. Chandrakantan a/l Subramaniam

chandra@uum.edu.my

04-9284870

http://cedi.uum.edu.my/

4

Centre For Testing Measurement & Appraisal (CeTMA)

Prof. Madya Dr. Nor Idayu Mahat

noridayu@uum.edu.my

04-9284980

http://cetma.uum.edu.my/

5

Institut Penyelidikan dan Inovasi Zakat (IPIZ)

Dr. Mohd Sollehudin Bin Shuib 

sollehudin@uum.edu.my

04-9286698

NA

UUM School Centre of Excellance (SCoE)

NO.

COLLEGE

SCHOOL

S-CoE

DIRECTOR

E-MAIL

EXT.

WEBSITE

1

UUM COB

SBM

IBCSI

Inst. for Business Competitiveness, Standards & Sustainability Initiative

Prof. Madya Dr. Siti Zubaidah binti Othman 

zubaidah@uum.edu.my

04-9287538

NA

2

SosCoE

Social Security Management Center of Excellent 

Prof. Madya Dr. Fadzli Shah bin Abd. Aziz 

f.shah@uum.edu.my

04-9284093

NA

3

STML

DMI

Disaster Management Institute

Dr. Suria binti Musa 

suriamusa@uum.edu.my

04-9287029

https://sites.google.com/site/dmistml/home

4

TeSCE

Technology and Supply Chain Excellence Institute

Dr. Emy Ezura binti Abdul Jali

ezura@uum.edu.my

04-9286965

http://stmlportal.net/index.php/faculty-research/centre-of-excellence-coe

5

AHAL

Asian Halal Institute

Dr. Hj. Mohd Akhir bin Hj. Ahmad 

makhir@uum.edu.my

 

http://stmlportal.net/index.php/faculty-research/centre-of-excellence-coe

6

SEFB

EcoFiB

Economics, Finance and Banking Institute

Prof. Madya Dr. Mukaramah Harun 

mukaramah@uum.edu.my

04-9286800

NA

7

IRM

Institute of Risk Management

Dr. Zairol Azhar bin Auzzir

zairol@uum.edu.my

   

8

IBS

ISGaIF

Institute of Syariah Governance & Islamic Finance

Prof. Madya Dr. Selamah binti Maamor 

selamahm@uum.edu.my

04-9286671

http://www.ibs.uum.edu.my/index.php/the-ibs/main-office/isgaif#research

9

TISSA

ISSAD

Inst. for Strategic & Sustainable Accounting Development

Prof. Madya Dr. Rohami bin Shafie 

rohami@uum.edu.my

04-9287311

http://www.issad.my/

10

AISRED

Accounting Information System Research and Development Institute

Dr. Raja Haslinda binti Raja Mohd Ali 

rj.linda@uum.edu.my

04-9287305

NA

11

UUM CAS

SOC

IASDO

Institute for Advanced and Smart Digital Opportunities

Prof. Madya Dr. Azizah binti  Hj. Ahmad 

azie@uum.edu.my

04-9285109

http://www.soc.uum.edu.my/index.php/facilities

12

SAPSP

iPSYCORE

Institute for Psychotherapy, Correctional & Rehabilitation

Dr. Norruzeyati Che Mohd Nasri 

zeyati@uum.edu.my

04-9285772

NA

13

SEML

IETLE

Institute of Excellent Teachers and Leaders in Education

Prof. Madya Dr. Aizan binti Yaacob 

aizan904@uum.edu.my

04-9285485

NA

14

SQS

ISIDM

Institute of Strategic Industrial Decision Modeling 

Dr. Ruzelan bin Khalid 

ruzelan@uum.edu.my

04-9286303

http://enazri99.wixsite.com/isidm

15

UUM COLGIS

SOL

LJRC

Legal and Justice Research Centre

Prof. Madya Dr. Alias bin Azhar 

az.alias@uum.edu.my

04-9288056

NA

16

SOG

ILGS

Institute of Local Government Studies

Prof. Madya Dr. Halimah binti Abdul Manaf 

imah@uum.edu.my

04-9287924

NA

17

STHEM

LITH

Langkawi International Research Centre for Tourism and Hospitality

Prof. Dr. Azilah binti Kasim 

azilah@uum.edu.my

04-9288169

https://sites.google.com/view/lith2uum/

18

SOIS

AIIAD

Asian Institute of International Affairs and Diplomacy 

Prof. Madya Dr. Muhammad bin Muda @ Adam bin Muda 

mmuda@uum.edu.my

 

NA

19

GRADUATE SCHOOL

GSGSG

UUM-ITS

Institute for Indonesia, Thailand and Singapore

Prof. Madya Abdul Rahim bin Anuar 

abd182@uum.edu.my

04-9288471

http://its.uum.edu.my/

20

IEIJS

Institute of Excellence in Islamic Jerusalem Studies

Dr. Aminurraasyid bin Yatiban

aminurraasyid@uum.edu.my

04-9287770

http://ieijs.uum.edu.my/

21

UUMKL

IUB

Institute of Urban Studies

Prof. Dr. Rosylin binti Mohd. Yusof

rosylin@uum.edu.my

   

About RIMC

The Research and Consultation Centre was established on the 1st of May, 1986. On the 1st of January, 2006, the centre was merged with the Publishing, Broadcasting and Media Technology Division and renamed the Department of Research and Innovation. On 1st of January, 2008, after a restructuring exercise, the department was renamed as the Research and Innovation Management Centre (RIMC).

Contact Us

Research and Innovation Management Centre (RIMC), Universiti Utara Malaysia, 06010 UUM Sintok, Kedah Darul Aman, MALAYSIA.

Tel: +604-928 4771/4768

Fax : +604-928 4756


Email:rimc@uum.edu.my


Sun - Wed : 8:00 - 17:00
Thu : 8:00 - 15:30
Rest : 13:00 - 14:00

Search